What do I do for a designers Resume?

You don’t get harmony if everyone sings the same note.— Steve Honey

 

 

As I was thinking about my resume and was is expected out of a graphic designer to produce I am conflicted with the idea that I need to make my resume look creative or just have a beautifully designed normal resume template. I am not sure what the correct answer is, and it might be subjective to whoever is looking at it, but I sought out to learn more about this topic. I found 10 great tips on making a good graphic design resume.

  1. Paper Quality
  2. Layout
  3. Typography
  4. Structure and Presentation
  5. The needed contents
  6. The not needed contents
  7. The cover letter
  8. Limit number of pages
  9. Organize entries Chronologically

These tips were found at http://naldzgraphics.net/tips/10-graphic-design-resume-tips/ This website was great. I learned that you don’t need to overly complicate your resume but it is important to make your resume stand out. When it comes down to it, I feel like however you chose to display your resume is an example of what you have to offer.

780ab7a5295e98955c7e8386be4975721

Here is what my current resume looks like, I will continue to revise it ad make it better:

resume

Leave a comment